Some people think that schools have to be more entertaining, while others think that their sole purpose is to educate. Which do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

Over the past decades, conventional teaching in schools has broadly translated into an entertaining interaction between teachers and students. Alongside this changing pattern in majority of educational institutions, the latest sociological discoveries has casted light on its desired outcome of alleviating academic pressure and intensifying teaching efficiency. The aim of this essay is set to explore the advantages of employing entertainment in schools with supports underpinned by those academic work.

To begin with, it is intuitively obvious that incorporating curriculum with entertainment is widely perceived as a remedy for strain given by school. What this means is that the enjoyable activities can unwind the stress given by the vigorous lifestyle necessitated by contemporary assessment systems. For instance, recent empirical research from the Hong Kong University established that junior learners who experience an entertaining means of education are less likely to be stricken by academic pressure, which was the main culprit of student’s suicide case in last year. Consistent with this line of thinking, coupled with accompanying interaction with teachers, the entertaining elements embedded in cultivation is likely to ameliorate the pressure from routine academic work perplexing the youth.

Meanwhile, another pivotal component to remember is that enjoyable learning, to a considerable extend, can foster the progress on acquiring knowledge. This is because practical experience given by these events has a vitally important role to play on implanting message for students who are impressionable in their formative years. In fact, after being interviewed by an extensive study conducted by the Education Society, 90% secondary school students admitted that enjoyable lessons encompassing western movie playing and classical drama participation can considerably ease language acquisition. Consequently, joining a class with entertainment pervasively constitutes a positive driver on cultivation and enrichment in certain disciplines.

Overall, there is undeniable evidence suggested that learning with entertainment has a crucial significance on relieving academic strain and reinforcing the quality of learning. Given the strength of evidence, it is predicted that the means of enlightenment will pervasively become more entertaining in foreseeable future.