Some people think that schools should choose students according to their academic abilities, while others think it is better to have students of different abilities studying together. Discuss both views and state your own opinion?

From the ancient time to this day, education is an integral part of human civilisation, which foster society's development. Because of its importance, there are always different arguments revolving around this area. One of them is related to students' abilities and school specifications. There is a divergence of opinions about this issue whether schools choose students depending on their academic competencies or have all of them to study together. This essay will throw some light on both notions and give my viewpoint.

To commence, there are some reasons for those who advocate the former opinion. They believe that schools having students with particular academic abilities will provide a better and more specialised curriculum. The educational board might focus on specific domains and channel resources into improving the facilities and courses' content that cultivate youngster's academic qualities. As a result, students will have a good environment to fully develop their abilities. In the same line, schools might find it much easier to organise and manage the teaching system for those who are not good in study as others. There are many students with limited capabilities in literacy, communication, or comprehension that need special supports. Hence, choosing students according to their academic abilities might benefit both students and schools in various ways.

However, we cannot lose sight of educational diversity's advantages. Having students of different academic capabilities studying together will create a diverse environment for youngsters to develop. Many experts affirm the study environment as a stimulus for people to thrive. Leaners with various competencies could support each other while studying. One's academic strength could be a weakness to another; therefore, they could give friends a hand to not only tighten relationship but also broaden their horizons. Another point to strengthen this viewpoint is a well-rounded education. When schools have to deal with different qualities, the board must design a comprehensive and completed curriculum. Obviously, students studying at these schools will have an opportunity to enlarge their knowledge and improve their skills in a wide range of subjects.

By and large, I pen down that both opinions have their own rationales. Schools with specific academic abilities or a variety of competencies will benefit students in different aspects. Hence, depending on the schools' visions and students purposes and appropriate decisions should be made.