Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both view and give your opinion

In this digital era, advertisement is an integral part of any business development strategy. With regards to this aspect, there is an increasing divergence of attitudes about how convincing advertising is in tempting people to buy products and services. This essay will throw some light on both notions and give my viewpoint.

To commence, there are some reasons for customers to underrate advertisement efficiency. People believe that this marketing technique is so normal and monotonous these days. About decades ago, technological marketing has flourished as an advent to audiences since it was considered new and interesting. In stark contrast, nowadays, marketers seem to stereotype their ideas and hardly bring any outstanding projects to attract publicity. Besides, the widespread of the internet and social platforms also makes advertising is so easy to approach, which could lead to negative reactions from customers. For example, some Facebook users are complaining about merchandises' ads appearing everywhere on this network, which distracts them from normal actions.

On the other hand, advocates of advertisement reckon that it is a promising method to persuade shoppers to purchase. It is widely recognised that posters, TVC, and newspapers benefit manufacturers a lot in boosting sales. Producers take advantage of these implements to bring their products and services closer to clients. Many specialists' empirical research approve that the more frequent ads appear, the more possible customers want to possess that things. In this fast-paced era, cutting-edge technology also provides advertisement many advantages to become more enjoyable and persuasive to draw buyers' attention.

By and large, I reckon that advertising efficiency in persuading people to buy things is much more considerable. Even though sometimes ads could be boring and annoying because of their popularity, their benefits in sales increase are undeniable.