Some people think that schools should reward students who show the best

academic results, while others believe that it is more important to reward students who

show improvements. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In modern days, education plays a crucial role in raising people’s awareness and cognitive abilities. Some people show their perspectives that students who show the optimal academic performance should be rewarded by their schools. I argue that it’s essential for students who make improvements is rewarded in the whole educational process.

To begin with, the educational organizations which reinforce its students who show the optimal academic results is a good educational strategy to accelerate and boost their educational process as well as their performance so that they can keep working hard to stablize their result. It has been psychologically proven that by pairing the positive reinforcement and reward with the behaviour, the behaviour itself is likely to be repeated immensely. For example, childrens are willing to learn new things if their parents reinforce them by giving them a gift, they will redo that behaviour to experience the positive feelings and to receive the reward.

Because the reward itself plays an important role as a positive outcome in reinforcing students to work harder, it should be given in the whole educational process of every student who shows positive results to avoid the lack of acknowledging their effort. For example, students will lose their educational motivation if they do improve their academic performance immensely but lack of positive feelings of being rewarded. It may make them feel that they are not recognized by their teachers and schools.

In conclusion, the positive feelings as well as reward should be given to students who show improvements in academic results during the whole educational process.