Some people think that schools should reward students who show the best academic results, while others believe that it is more important to reward students who show improvements. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

According to many people, students who perform the best academic results should be rewarded while some others support the view that the schools should also give prizes to those showing their progress since it is more important. In my perspective, both types of students should be rewarded worthily. This essay will elaborate arguments prior to making final opinion.

On the one hand, when school organizations give rewards to toppers, it encourages students to get motivation to perform well in their studies. It is seen everywhere that some excellent pupils tend to meet the parents' expectations in return of getting their dreamed presents. By doing so, many will become satisfied and try to perform with more energy. Moreover, this can enhance motivation in students so that it help boost productivity in school tasks, making it easier for assessors to qualify their learning level. Others can be much more confident to accomplish further goals such as getting abroad scholarships and gifts from different education organizations. If students do not receive any deserved encouragement, it is likely to result in many children's neglect, depressed feelings and even becoming more sluggish.

On the other hand, it is clear that those who make improvements should be shown equal share of respect. Supposedly, if only the best were recognized for well achievement, the stragglers who ranked at lower end would certainly not receive enough attention despite all-out efforts. This might lead to their gradual lost interest in studying as well as widening difference between better achievers and those are struggling for fair appreciation. Each learner has his or her own target and it requires the schools appropriate evaluation towards their performances. Therefore, understanding students more by rewarding and assist them with any problems will make the tasks less difficult, which not only help them get better grades but also build well connection in schooling and gain recognition from teachers.

To recapitulate, rewards should be given to both deserving and hardworking pupils, regardless of various backgrounds, to help enhance the capacity to comprehend competency skills, which is vital in making sagacious decisions in burdensome circumstances. At last, it is crucial for education system to be always equal in awarding students.