Virtual reality has been a major breakthrough in technology. However, like the advent of smartphones, many people have become so engrossed in it that they tend to ignore the outside world. How far would you agree or disagree? What can we do to alleviate such problems?

It is arguable that the advent of virtual reality has considerably made a great number of people becoming absorbed in it and tend to be indifferent to outside society. From my perspective, there are both advantages and disadvantages.

To begin with, being adventitious with enormous innovativeness in techonology has clearly widened the door to the most advanced civilization in near future. It is an important step in technologically developing progress and thus an excellent example represented for outstanding human intelligence as well as our eagerness to contribute. Furthermore, it is also recognized as a notable success of creation. Secondly, by experiencing virtual reality, people find it more thrilled and easier to travel through any where they dream of. As can be seen, some individuals hardly afford to entertain themselves since travelling would cost plenty, therefore giving virtual reality products a try may help them be less bored. To exemplify, COVID-19 pandemic has been spreading more and more horribly, which is troublesome for outside activities. Within virtual reality, it is possible to drop by everywhere all over the globe and do anything you want. As a consequence, people's desires get satisfied fully in various ways.

Notwithstanding, those who are consistently engrossed in virtual reality products possibly would form a sedentary lifestyle, found and claimed to be one of the worst habits need rectifying. Becoming less active could lead to sluggishness in daily routine, hence resulted in indifference of youngsters nowadays, such as the prior generations are getting ignored or less interaction between social relationships means to happen. Even though human is inextricably linked, it is likely to varient sometimes whenever society voice its own demand to reconstruct our initial relationships so as not to be too listless. Moreover, addicting to virtual reality particularly and technology in general, would be gradually overdependent. As a consequence, people might become more ignorant, detached and unwilling to explore. In addition, some parents tend to reward their children with virtual reality games, which gives a rise to more arguments in parenting morality. Some believe that the children should not be exposed to such high-technological products this early whereas other claim it could bring them better knowledge.

Certainly, we cannot abolish virtual reality completely as well as lead people to become so absorbed. It requires each individual has their own commitment to replace their lifetyles with a better one. Virtual reality is slightly similar to other virtual games, so keep imagining that you are playing your favourite battles to some accepted extent. You can set a 30-minute countdown for your game each day and spend time doing regular excercise or gossiping with your family and friends. Parents can ask for help from some relevant counselors. Carefully observe your children and don't mind being thrilled to play with them. By doing so, they would prefer associating outside.

On the whole, virtual reality do has its own advantages and disadvantages. No technological services are worth being to blame for and we must need to learn how to control our using frequency.