Write an essay of around 350 words on the following topic.

Some people think that young people should choose their professions themselves. Others believe that their parents should choose for them.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In these days and age, young generations receive more opportunities to participate in many positions of their favourite fields. Putting this into discussion, a lot of people support the view that the young should select the professions themselves whereas some claim that the choosing ought to be given to parents due to their abundant experiences. From my personal perspective, young people deserve to decide his or her occupation and this essay will elaborate some arguements prior to making a final opinion.

On the first hand, having chances to pursue one own's career allows them to break free of social shackles and preconception, implicating that they deny conforming to a certain stereotype. It is mostly explained why some students nowadays have to struggle for following one own's passion, unlike at prior time the parents would be who to choose. By againsting prejudice compounded by family and surrounding relationships, young people become further courageous in perceiving which job could bring them satisfaction. Combined together, a majority of whom can be able to maintain desires until they accomplish all the goals, therefore building stronger confidence and energy for long-term process. Moreover, chasing a particular profession requires one's outmost efforts, which could be tantamount to providing chances for further knowledge on relevant respects.

On the flip side, it is indisputable that parents' role towards children is immense. Young people can freely pursue any occupation they are fond of, yet the advice from prior generations will be partly helpful in burdensome circumstances. Since parents have undergone these earlier, they appraise the children's choices much carefully. However, some families might still be bounded by obsolete ideology of greater generations, on wages and reputation some kinds of job can bring. This leads to plethora young deaths and severe friction among members. Other cases can gradually engage in pessimistically mental state such as feeling depressed or sluggish.

To recapitulate, a modern society is a society that let the young to choose his or her job without any prejudgement as man has rights deciding his own life. Besides, young people should also take parents' counsel to help improve competency skills.