Some people think that a sense of competition in children shoulb be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather compete become more useful adults.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often believed by some that the main reason of crime is destitution. I agree with the above statement to some extent as other reasons such as illiteracy, criminal background and effect of friendship are also lead crimical activities.

To begin with, illiteracy has profound effect on crime as the uneducated persons would not able to talk others in appropriate and in polite way. Moreover, they would not get desired job for earning and look after their family. In this way, the illiterate masses indulge themselves in offense so that they can stole others for their own benefit. To illustrate, one boy who is living in my neighborhood and completely illiterate stolen the bike to sell it and earn money. Furthermore, some individuals follow their parents who also participate in offensive activities. As it is clearly known that the child will do the same as their parents taught them.

Poverty is also the one reason to give birth to the offenders. Because, in the present time, there are multiple persons who are even unable to earn a single penny and get a single meal in their life. And therefore they started to rob others as well as banks, so that can live in comfortable life and full fill their basic needs. Additionally, some masses join the bad companies who are addictive to drugs, alcohol and tobacco, and hence, for coping their such needs, they engage themselves in delinquency.

To conclude, destitution is the one reason from the list of other preponderant whereas the lack of education, ineffective background and pressure of friends are the key parameters to enhance the rate of criminals.