Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The majority of people believe that children should be motivated by competition spirit, while others argue that cooperation helps them to be better citizens. From my perspective, I think children in collaboration with others is better than conflicts for many reasons.

First and foremost, there is a variety of benefits that teamwork can bring to children. Coordination is one of the most fundamental factors that can build soft skill and improve public speaking effectively. Through collaboration with other members in a team, a kid has a tendency to learn how to solve problems and understand his teammates better. It is needless to say that interaction with friends is a good way for children to reduce study burdens at schools. Most students are keen on taking part in team activities since at that time, they can not only study but also play fascinating games or other amazing things. As a result, subjects would not be tedious theories anymore, replaced by exciting lessons and they are likely to encourage every child to reach their full potential.

On the other hand, we must admit that competition plays a prominent role in life. Rivalry enables to evoke ambition within every child, supporting them to practice their independence and self-discipline. For instance, talented students in gifted high schools are regularly under high pressure of achievements; therefore, they normally strive their best to look for more efficient study methods to increase their scores. The other thing listed as its positive sides is that innovation usually stems from competition. Thanks to fighting for victory in a scientific contest, for example, a schoolboy is able to invent practical yet different applications that contribute to society development.

In conclusion, while competitive environment can have more positive effects on children, it is undoubted that merits of team spirit still overshadow.