Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In our recent world, people have been having a keen interest in children education, since children are the future of our world. Several people believed that the contest between children should be fostered, while others support an idea which is that children who are learned how to work together with peers become more advantageous adults. In my opinion, I agree partly with both viewpoints.

On the one hand, it is understandable why people foster contest in children. The key rationale in favor of this view is that the contest help to arouse faculties inside each child. If 2 children have the same goal and the prize is just given for the first person can touch the goal, they will try harder than normal to reach the achievement. For instance, it is clear to see in a tennis match, the first prize is just awarded for the winner who can defeat the competitor. Conversely, if the contest does not exist in children world, the attempt from children will be disappeared and children will never improve themselves in order to become a better person.

On the other hand, working together also plays a vital role in children education. We can conceive of a situation that in a team, members always contest with others, everyone wants to become the most valuable player in this team without the attention about the purpose of the team, this team will be broken early. A football team perfectly exemplifies this point. In a match, it is undeniable that a player cannot run from the start point of a football court to the endpoint in order to have a goal, instead of doing it alone, they have to pass the ball and connect well to the teammate to score.

In conclusion, children need to study both contests and working together with others to improve themselves comprehensively.