Some people think that success is the best measure for intelligence, while others think that intelligence can be measured in other ways. What is your opinion?

One of the most thought about question nowadays is “How can you measure a person’s intelligence?” most of us would have different views to this question. In my opinion, I think the best way to measure intelligence is to recognize the praise that someone gets from the people around them.

At the present time, numerous opinions would suggest that intelligence is measured by success. They think that you would know an intellect through their accomplishments. To elaborate, they say that people with large net profits tend to have a great mind. As a matter of fact, people always praise those mentioned before; as they think they show their intelligence through the success of whatever career they have. For example, Bill Gates is admired by numerous people for his success, which was produced by his amazing mind.

On the other hand, many think that intelligence is measured by someone’s academic position. It is thought that people at the top of the education hierarchy have the greatest minds. People think that whoever has an advanced certificate such as masters for example, have the best comprehensive capacity. As a matter of fact, a college professor would be thought to be one of the best people to teach a class; due to their intellect which is shown through their position in the educational career.

As has been mentioned before, I think that intelligence should be measured by the respect that people gain for their great mind. Although, the opinions stated before have great point of views; to calculate intelligence by the aims done by intellects or by their educational background. However, I would say people would know the ability of someone through the respect they gain from their admirers. For example, Shakespeare is known for his great mind as his words are always favored by numerous people.