Some people think that success is the best measure for intelligence, while others think that intelligence can be measured in other ways. What is your opinion?

Can success be used to measure intelligence? whether intelligence should be measured with success or in other ways is a widely debated topic. It is mostly thought that intelligence can be estimated by how successful the person is. In my opinion, I go with the idea that intelligence is not the key factor of success.

Intelligence is one of many reasons for someone to be successful, but it’s not main factor for success. Although it is obvious for some of us that intelligent people are mostly successful, we can find a person may lack of confidence, has poor social skills, or even may not know how to behave in an interview, but his scores in any IQ test are very high. For example, my company asked all the employees to take an IQ test , the management of my company found that the best achievers in the company had the lowest scores in the test, on the other hand the worst achievers had the best scores in the test.

Intelligence is measured on the basis of school grades. And school grades don’t guarantee that a person would be successful in life if his school grades are excellent. It is generally seen that people who are less educated but have confidence can flourish in competitive atmosphere. For instance, Egypt is a non-English country, and Egyptians are doing high professional jobs in USA regardless their low English-speaking skills.

In conclusion, success in life comes with hard work and keen to achieve bigger goals. Being intelligence is not the key for your success , you need other skills in life.