Some people think that taxation should be able to keep to a minimum as the money people earn should be theirs to do with as they wish. Others believe that people should pay a significant level of tax in order to support the public services we all depend on. In your view, what is the fairest way to deal with the issue of taxation?

Taxation is always a major concern in many countries. Some people are complaining about taking away a significant chunk of money for taxation, while other people agree with the government and are willing to pay taxes.

To begin with, taxation is very essential for subsidizing the key services that we use greater or lesser extent. For example, the amount tax money will divide and support all services in a society from education to crime protection or from health care to street cleaning. Removing garbage, clearing the pathways and even constructing new roads are required tax payment from all residents. However, citizens still prefer to pay less amount of taxation, and there is the political leader who promise to minimize the taxation, these politicians might get more attention from a public in the election.

However, it is very challenging for ordinary people to tract the proportion of taxation which weather is spent properly or is corrupted by any politicians. Personally, I believe that the accountability is the answer. Tax system should be able to inspect by public or media from several ways such as the media or using the technology. If citizens can observe the improvement of certain services that the government subsidizes in a significant amount of tax, which weather is reasonable or not, then they will be more understanding and give some feedback to control the tax system. By doing this, we should be able to consider that the tax money is spent properly or is corrupted by powerful politicians.

I conclusion, in order to cover all the maintenance of social services, taxation is inevitable. Making our tax money become more transparent by tracking information from different ways can prove about the government work and stop debate in a public over high or low taxation, eventually.