Most students choose to work part time during their university studies. Do you think it’s good or bad idea? Give your opinion and support with an explanation and examples.

No one can argue that education is a key to have a better life. University students have to dedicate themselves in their studies in order to achieve a degree. Moreover, some students also want to work as a part-time employee during their university life. Some people thing that is could affect their education performances, whereas I think that it is a good idea to work along with study. The good development of working part time will be discussed carefully.

To begin with, the first benefit of doing a part-time job in university life is financial stability. Having their own income, it allows students to be able to cover some expenses in university such as accommodation cost, tuition fees and other essential needs. In some family, parents may not be able to support all these students’ cost and if students work, it also helps financial situation in family.

Secondly, working experience builds students’ characters and develops their self- confidence. This is because, gaining new experience and preparing themselves can be acquired from working in a part-time job which definitely helps people to get in the high competitive job market in the future. While working part time, youths accumulate valuable life skills such as decision-making skills, critical thinking and communication skills. All of these work skills are very essential in a future career.

Thirdly, with a busy life in both work schedule and university timetable, it makes students to manage their time perfectly. Maintaining a good balance in their life, the ability to use their time effectively is very crucial in order to achieve a degree along with working. As a result, students who work part time will have high responsibility over than others. Moreover, when younger people earn their own money, it also teaches them about the value of money and they would not use money excessively anymore.

In conclusion, the merits of working in university life can attribute to easing financial problems, improving life skills and good managing. Engaging in a part time job will definitely make a student to be more responsible and be ready for living in this high competitive world.