Some people think that technology makes life overly complex so we should make life simpler without using the technology To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is hard to deny that many modern crimes were committed through modern technology, and we should avoid any possible risks. Such a fact leads impressionable people to generate the opinion that people’ lives become more complicated than ever before with the advent of modern technology, as these technics makes us anxious to use it. However, such a statement suffers from both logical and factual fallacies, and it should be examined meticulously. As far as effectiveness, convenience and safety issue are concerned. I strongly hold that technology is definitely easing our lives.

First and foremost, automation systems have deeply increased our efficiency, as More than half of physically demanding workers have been replaced by automation systems in the past few decades. To be more specific, humans are getting rid of some repetitively manual jobs which is an arduous process; in addition, more innovative talents are needed nowadays, facilitating the advancement of higher efficient technology, which forms a virtuous cycle.

Furthermore, the fact that a large amount of convenience brought by the Internet. Take the case of my sister, a freshman of the university of Toronto, who attend the university through the application called Zoom offering the platform for remote teaching during the covid-19 pandemic. As a result, she successfully ended up with her first semester. Had it not been for the Internet and the impressive application, my sister would never have been able to peacefully pass a term as usual.

Nevertheless, a voice arose that since many modern crimes were conducted through the Internet, technology has taken human beings to a sophisticated state as numerous media covered a lot on it. Ironically, due to the invent of sensor, infrared and monitor, our society has become safer and safer; in addition, with the advent of artificial intelligence, many sophisticated crimes can be solved in a genius way, so such a virtual technology can be used to solve the problems brought by itself to refine its system.

In a nutshell, I maintain that technology simplified our daily routines. Admittedly, as my favourite quote from James Madison goes, as long as the reason of man continues fallible, the different option will be formed, and some people may oppose me. However, I believe they will compromise after being exposed to my article.