Happiness is the ultimate goal of human life. Everything that a man strives for is to live in a state of bliss. Some are of the understanding that youth is the prime time of life where one is most joyous, while others believe that despite the added responsibilities in life, adulthood adds more meaning to life. I believe that ageing gracefully with all the pressures of life gives a sense of accomplishment coupled with happiness that cannot be expressed in words.

The euphoria of the youth is explainable. They live a life with no cares in the world, in a state of glee. The youngsters are not accountable for the lives of others and therefore are let to fulfill their own desires. For instance, we see a lot of teenagers visiting clubs and theaters, this is because they have all the time in the world and zero commitments. They are vibrant, full of life and dare to achieve. It is therefore refreshing to see the gaiety and dauntlessness of the youth which makes them ecstatic.

Growing old is not easy; however it ushers in wisdom and contentedness. The happiness that a man experiences in the mundane things of life is a sign of maturity. An individual becoming exuberant with a hike in salary, a promotion at work, the first words of a grandchild, the doctor’s medical statement of a good prognosis of loved one, are few examples.

In my opinion, I believe that there is no greater joy than reaping the fruits of our own labour, when we are well advanced in age. I daresay, grey hair is indeed an ornament to man because it denotes the toils and the struggles one faces to achieve happiness