Some people think that telling the trust is not always essential. It is necessary to tell lies sometime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some advocate that in not all situations, people find it necessary to tell the true stories and lies should be told in some circumstances. In my opinion, I completely agree with this idea for the following reasons.

There are several reasons why it is more sensible for most people not to deliver the truth. The first justification is that for amusement purposes, comedians can make up fake stories to bring people laughter. To be specific, these people are likely to overstate facts and do unusual something including wearing children’s clothes or clowns in their imaginary stories, enable audiences to relieve from stress and regain their energy for next working days. Another explanation is that telling not completely truth stories can be considered a way to establish a friendship. On typical example is that if people want to make acquaintances with someone they see for the first time and do not know how to start conversations, they would need break barriers between them through telling jokes to make their counterparts feel comfortable to have talks with them.

Telling lies in some cases also brings benefits for listeners. One significant reason is that this action can save lives and give hope for listeners. Many patients, for instance, suffering from life-threaten diseases including cancers often receives encouragement from doctors which says that they will be certainly recovered from their illness. Such emotional assistance from these trustworthy ones can be used as a placebo to help these patients feel optimistic, thereby participating in treatment activities actively. Another reason is that many warm-hearted teachers find it possible to exaggerate students’ performances to help them gain confidence. Without these white lies, these pupils cannot get motivated to try harder.

In conclusion, it is my contention that people can take advantage of fake stories for entertainment and making friends and in some special situations, white lies can be delivered for the sake of listeners.