It is argued that some essential measures should be applied to control noise. While some individuals believe that they have the freedom to create as much noise as they need. In my opinion, I would argue that reducing noise is better and offers more advantages to society.

On the one hand, there are various reasons why people like to make noise as they want. Firstly, they feel comfortable and free when creating noise from some individual activities which are the usage of private vehicles and the entertainment events. For example, some youngsters hear favorite songs at the high volume that makes them feel relaxed after a long busy day, although it may disturb their next-door neighbor. Furthermore, some people consider that noise is a part of the industrialization and modernization process, therefore it is unavoidable. For instance, heavy industries often generate a large amount of noise during processes because there is numerous of vehicles. As a result, noise is an inevitable consequence of economic development and recreational activities.

On the other hand, I believe that it is beneficial to impose sufficient laws to strictly control noise. The major reason is that suffering from noise in a long-term may harmful impacts on people health. A good illustration for this is that if the citizens who are living nearby industrial zones, they may suffer from sleep deprivation at night because of intrusive sound. In consequence, it will definitely lead to a deterioration in their mental and physical health. In addition, the productivity of work may be also reduced due to noise. The number of white-collars worker report that they could not concentrate on their tasks because the work environment is polluted by the noise of traffic on the street.

In conclusion, it seems to me that noise should be limited in order to have a better life, although some people insist on making a lot of noise without any consideration for others.