Some people think that there should be some strict controls about noise. Others think that they could just make as much noise as they want. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some folks believe that some stringent rules about rackets should be publicized to prevent noise pollution, while others think that they have the right to make any sound they want. From my perspective, I agree that noise should be put under control.

In some cases, noise should be allowed to make for people’s justifiable needs. Firstly, at some public events such as football matches or festivals, cheering and singing are essential things, we cannot ban noise because these are the occasions for people to relax and have fun. Secondly, these days, there are various types of equipment that could block noise such as soundproofing doors, windows and foam panels. These give people the freedom to roister without disturbing others. However, they are not always applied everywhere, thus, uproar could still be made and annoy surrounding people.

These following reasons explain why I think there should be strict controls about noise. First of all, rumpuses affect other people’s health and repose considerably. By this I mean, they can cause hearing loss or sleep disturbances if the noise is too loud and long-lasting. Furthermore, it is so impolite and ill-mannered to influence people’s work. Take my English class as an example. Our class’s location is near a house which always sings karaoke loudly in our studying time. As a result, some of the students are distracted, they cannot pay full attention to the lessons and especially, the listening sections.

In conclusion, from my point of view, although people have the right to make noise, it should be limited to avoid affecting others’ health and peacefulness.