Many young people who leave school hold a negative attitude towards learning. Why does this happen? What are the solutions?

In the modern world, there is a remarkable phenomenon that graduates have a negative view against studying. This, of course, is attributed to various factors and contemporarily, effective solutions should be discussed to tackle this trend.

There are two prime reasons that could explain why people who leave school disapprove of learning. First of all, most curriculums are way too heavy and impractical. For example, when studying History, students are forced to memorize all the years and periods of various historical landmarks. Moreover, they have to do multifarious academic research as assignments. They might feel depressed and even exhausted. Secondly, teachers are also a factor that causes heavy impacts since they don't present material in ways that appeal best to students' minds. In other words, unless the teachers do have interesting teaching styles and know how to arouse the inspiration in knowledge in students, the students may easily get bored and give up studying.

Fortunately, there are some solutions could be done to prevent this problem. Firstly, The Ministry of Education should consider and encourage teachers to cut down the number of assignments, especially the unnecessary items. For instance, students could experience more about nature through picnics and extracurricular sessions, these could replace boring and passive Biology classes. Secondly, the teachers should change the teaching styles to attract the students. Namely, they could use videos, pictures or riddles, games to make the lessons become practical and to stimulate creativity and curiosity in students.

In conclusion, learning is becoming an aversion to some young people who leave school. This problem is caused by some roots and effectual methods should be applied to handle it.