As people travel around the world quickly and often, the spreading chance of viruses and diseases has increased. How can governments, organizations, and individuals prepare for the future outbreak and epidemic?

The spreading risk of viruses and diseases has risen significantly due to the quick movement of people on a large-scale. Therefore, governments, organizations, and individuals should have effective measures to prepare themselves.

On the one hand, governments and organizations should have ways to prevent the spread of the epidemic and to defend residents. Firstly, governments could enact necessary policies since they are nationwide. As an example, the Vietnamese government has suspended students from all schools to prevent the spread of coronavirus. Secondly, the information about the pandemic should be propagated widely so that the inhabitants could be aware of its danger. Besides, disseminating the ways to prevent the disease through text messages is an extremely effective way since every adult has a mobile phone. Finally, organizations could prepare for the outbreak by providing essential equipment such as face masks, anti-bacteria hand gel or simply, delaying the events that gather the crowd.

On the other hand, individuals are the ones that should have the sense of self-protection headforemost. Firstly, residents should always update the newest situation of the disease’s spread from mainstream newspapers. Secondly, they have to know how to prepare for the pandemic, storing the food for example, as well as how to protect themselves and others. In particular, since flu is a respiratory disease, wearing face masks, washing hands regularly or avoiding going to crowded places are indispensable things to do.

In summary, the regular movements of people all over the world have indeed contributed to the spread of diseases and viruses. Preparations, like decreeing necessary policies, providing aids or being conscious to protect yourself and others should be taken by governments, organizations, and individuals to prevent the spread of the epidemic.