While some people believe that job oriented techniques and learnings ought to be demonstrated in universities, others feel that the institutions need to provide education without expressing concerns about the various courses for the bachelors. However, I believe, students have to be offered both vocational and academic educations. This essay will discuss both sides with relevant examples.

To begin with, giving professional trainings can prove beneficial for the students when most of them have already looked for specific jobs in the future. Moreover, around two-thirds of learners struggle to pay fees because the overall costs get expensive that often subsequently exert negative impact in their studies and livelihoods. Therefore, training in apprenticeship systems, which is one of the most common types of vocational trainings, allows learners to gain experiences and knowledge about a particular field. Not only would they learn essential skills but also students could receive salaries. What makes this type of method utterly reasonable is people sound remarkably confident and also, employers usually choose number one priority over these sorts of candidates in the work place compared to applicants holding only a degree. According to the study, in the UK, the 25 wealthiest people across all industries had tripled their fortunes from £2.7bn to £9.3bn since 2003. And 68% of them constituted the products of vocational courses.

On the other hand, the students should be flaunted with profound knowledge by the universities regardless of the particular courses as many students are often either still undecided about their careers or want to obtain a formal qualification. If they are compelled to enroll on a distinct course, there are higher possibilities that some students may suffer severe distress and grow completely disillusioned. So, gaining broad education from distinguished professors, specialists and the rest others, generally opens up countless opportunities for the coming days. Aspirants awarded with the university degrees earn considerably much higher salaries as opposed to job seekers who have undergone preliminary trainings.

To conclude, the institutions should offer both academic education and practical skills since they remain absolutely vital for the graduates in the course of time.