Some people think watching movies is a waste of time. Do you agree or disagree?

There is an irrefutable fact that numerous people hold the view that watching films is a time waster. However, I firmly believe that movies are not superfluous and play an important role in our lives regarded as they contribute to improving our thinking ability and recharging our batteries after a stressful time in our daily routine. And this essay will address the reasons for my views as follows.

To begin with, a great deal of advocates are inclined toward the fact that people are promoted creative thinking and broadened their knowledge by watching movies. This is because it has the propensity for expanding our horizons through the scenes of multiple cultures or ways of life of people and even wildlife despite not being able to directly explore. Movies have many types such as romantic, comedy, scientific, so on and so forth. Each type of film shows a social problem and a separate meaning. From my perspective, under the gravity of the contents throughout the movies, people receive new information and fill in the missing part of their brains. Thus, high-rating movies bring experiences and inspiration to us in both daily life and work through the acts of reappearing the life of historical figures in epics or superman in action movies.

On top of that, our stress can be relieved through the hilarious scenes. This is inasmuch we all need a little more time to take a break from our tiring routine and recharge our energy. That means that when we feel an attraction to a movie, we temporarily forget and stay away from our overthinking or stress. According to a recent survey, people are usually drawn into a film and immersed in the senses of the movie that make them cry or laugh. Those senses bring the real conscious at that moment without remembering the pressures of life.

In conclusion, people are motivated by watching movies in order to improve their morale and relieve their stress. For these reasons, it is clear that movies play an important role in our life and it is not a waste of time.