Some people think watching movies is a waste of time. Do you agree or disagree?

Watching movies is a popular activity to do and movie industry has been so successful from 1900s. Some people argue that it is so wasteful when we spend time watching movies. I totally disagree with this statement. In this essay, I will point out advantages of watching movies.

Firstly, watching movies is a great choice to entertain. These days, most of people are living in a hectic lives, but they need to know that they also need to do something interesting to relax. We can watch movies after working, studying. The are plenty of kinds of movies, which are convenient and suitable for everyone’s interests. It is no more happy than have some free time to watch movies after a tiring day. Watching movies can release stress, motivate us and it is helpful to improve our mental health. Personally, I often watch movies to entertain myself when I am stressed out and it always works, movies always cheer me up. Thanks to movies, I can have more free time for myself and it now becomes my hobby.

Secondly, we can learn a lot through movies. There are many educational movies that are useful and beneficial for us. For instance, my sister has been learning English from movies, that’s why she has a natural English speaking accent. A lot of language learner choose watching movies as a tool to learn languages. Moreover, they can also learn many others things from movies, which they aren’t taught at schools. I opine we should let children watch good movies when they are small because they will learn good things from them and enrich their know horizons.

To conclude, I believe that watching movies is not a waste of time due to its benefits. Watching movies is a enjoyable way to relax and also a good resource for learning. Movies are not terrible if we can manage time to watch them and know how to choose suitable movies.