Some people think that we need to pay higher taxes in order for the government to build basic needs of people. Others say that government should find other ways to get funds for it. What should the government do in your opinion.

The ultimate goal of modern governments is to ensure the rapid progress and safety of their nations. Presently, some people reckon that paying higher taxes is salient to strengthen the financial budget of government so that it can cater all the basic needs of masses. By contrast, others cite that administration should look for other ways to accumulate funds. Here, i would like to account for both sides with my own perception.

There are manifold points to shore up the former view. First and foremost, heavy levy received from public can contribute remarkably to maximize the financial budget of a nation for its betterment. Government of a nation can easily manage the astronomical outlays of transportation, education, health and other sectors. Taking a real life example into consideration, recently, Indian governments has passed out the act of goods service tax known as (GST) in order to boost the financial budget. Funds collected from (GST) and income taxes are supposed to be utilized for the welfare of common people in terms of accommodation, transport, education and medical amenities. Needless to say, the role of surplus taxes to accelerate the rate of development is terrific. On the contrary, others have conflicting views.

They think that inflation has already got on nerves of people in this modern context especially in thriving nations. Therefore, imposition of heavy tax is expected to be backbreaking for common people as they could find it onerous to manage their living expenses. What is more, government of developing nations should invite international companies to set up their branches so that import and export, commercial dealings and employment opportunities could be availed for financial prosperity. It is advisable to make strategies and policies to hike the productivity of workings sectors such as industries, agriculture instead forcing people to pay higher levy.

In my notion, both aspects have their own significance. Undeniable, public funds are a major source of revenue. However, middle and low class people are likely to live miserable lives under this approach and this is highly unjustifiable. Administration needs to promote commercialization, import and export, ways to enhance productivity instead taxing immensely.

To recapitulate, collection of funds is a big deal for governments worldwide. Charging heavy taxes is not the only way to strengthen the budget; governments should explore other alternatives.