People have different views about whether animals should be kept in restricted places such as zoos. While some presume that they must live in the wild, I strongly agree with those who believe that they should be free and both views will be discussed in this essay.

There are several reasons why it is argued that keeping animals in zoos is advantageous. In recent years, many animals have been hunted by humans, and the habitat of some animals have been destroyed by climate change. because of this, keeping them in zoos can be beneficial. For example, doing so, we can prevent the extinction of pandas by scientific supervision in such specific places. Furthermore, people who have no experience of seeing these beautiful animals have a chance to watch them. Lastly, watching them in zoos can be pleasant for kids who were taught about them in their books and their imagination can be improved.

Nevertheless, I would argue that keeping any kind of beasts in captivity has many disadvantages. For instance, being kept in cages, animals may suffer from some mental disorders. For example, animals which were raised in captivity have different behavior from their wild counterparts, such as anxiety which is a result of being in one place. Furthermore, the size of the muscles could be reduced by lying down in zoos where they are fed by the animals' park authorities. Because of this, they can not search for food and prey or run. Moreover, they have been created to be in a free place not being in cages so the matter could be harmful to them in any kind of captivity.

To conclude, although it seems true that zoos can be beneficial to not only animals but also humans, I highly believe if humans let them leave in nature animals would benefit more.