Some people think women should be allowed to join the army, the navy and the air force just like men.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Serving in the military as a woman is one of now the most controversial issues that people like debating about. Some people maintain that men and women have an equal right to serve the army, however, others insist that there are some differences between the two genders. In my opinion, I partly agree with the former's view and I will address my reasons in this essay.

In view of physical condition, it is undeniable that there is a physical gap between men and women. We can see easily most of men are taller and stronger than women. These advantages definitely work on military service. According to the BBC, most offenders tend to ignore policewomen rather than policemen when they meet police officers at the crime scene. It means they think they are superior physically than women. It can be applied to the army as well.

On the other hand, I believe that all people should be given the same opportunities in government jobs. Once they have the same right, then the government have to test them whether they can pass or not. When it comes to military force, all women should be permitted to be the army, navy and air force when they pass the standards as the same as men's ones. Furthermore, even they have a physical limitation, women can serve in the army in various filed of militaries such as data analysis, planning of campaign and back-up positions.

In conclusion, It is not easy to say that females have the exact same ability as males, I partly believe that females have the same chance to work wherever they want with properly ability.