Today, prison is the most common solution for crime. However, the more effective solution is to provide people with better education so that they do not become ciminals.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Giving people education in order not to become an offender is the better solution than sending them to prison is now one of the controversial issues that people like debating about. Some people say that prison is quite effective for crime, others say that good quality of education helps people more not to commit a crime. In my opinion, I completely agree that better education has more benefits than the prison system.

To begin with, It is undeniable that sending offenders to jail is in common since a very long time ago. However, there are some limitations because this concept is more like a punishment than prevention. For example, If a criminal kill people and nobody catch that person, the criminal will not get any punishments even though the case happened. Furthermore, it exerts only a short-term influence on them. Because the prison system cannot touch their heart. We have seen many cases through the mass media such as the internet, TV and newspapers that people who had been in prison commit a crime again or avenged.

To solve these problems, government or small parts of society such as schools, organizations and home should give people a better education since young generations. According to researches, most of the criminals had severe memories or did not get proper educations when they were young. In addition, one of the significant role in education is spending fewer society costs. By prevent many crimes before it happened, we can save human and physical resources.

In conclusion, while some people believe that serving in jail is still the most effective method, I strongly believe that crime prevention by teaching is the most reasonable way in modern society.