Some people think young people are not suitable for important positions in the government, while other people think it is a good idea for young people to take on these positions. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Opinions are divided on whether young people are suitable to work in the critical sector in the government. I believed the young should be given the chance to take on such positions and the more experienced ones should not take the position for themselves.

Granted one might argue that vital seats in the government should not be given to young people. This is predicated on the assumption that experienced people have enhanced decision making skill compared to their younger counterpart. To illustrate, in the military, the commander must have experiences over a long period of time in battles in order to control the army and make critical decisions. Another reason that contributed to the said argument is that younger people often lack the ability to manage large scale resources such as human resources. One example is that in an international corporation, the majority of human resources managers are of age since they have to gather good relationships as well as workers’ trusts so to drive a big company.

On the other hand, young people ought to have the chance to take on this position due to their innovative thinking and rapid adaptability. Firstly, younger people are more creative in terms of coming up with ideas, for instance in building the city’s infrastructures, the young have suggested having better school in the suburbs so that children could have a better learning environment. Consequently, the graduation rate among non-city dwellers has rocketed, thus opening up more career paths for them. Secondly, young people are likely to adapt to circumstances more quickly compared to those of older age. Like in the case of the latest pandemic, young students had encouraged the practice of wearing facial masks by taking advantage of social networks. Through a viral video illustrating the protection that facial masks bring, everyone was more aware of the item importance and began to wear masks.

In conclusion, although some government positions could not be taken on by the youth because of their lack of experiences, they should have an opportunity to try out these positions given the fact that they are more creative and adaptive.