Some people think young people are not suitable for important positions in the government, while other people think it is a good idea for young people to take on these positions. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Recently, whether young people are eligible for crucial positions in the government has become a fiercely controversial issue. Some people assert that young generation cannot deal with important positions related to the government such as presidents and ministers, while others argue otherwise. Personally, I believe that both arguments should be given equal weight. In the following essay, both views will be discussed before a conclusion is reached with my opinion.

On the one hand, it seems difficult to refute the idea that young workers can play an important role in the field of high positions. Perhaps the most compelling reason is that they are more likely to think flexibly since they are not conservative, compared to the old generation. This ability enables them to handle essential issues about their work more effectively. In addition, hiring young people in important positions makes it possible for other young workers to become motivated as they consider that they can be promoted. As an illustration, one recent article released by the Seoul Times illustrates that Kihun Lee, who was 35 years old in 2018, was promoted to vice president in the field of financial department of Seoul city hall and this phenomenon exerted a positive influence on a multitude of young people in Korea.

On the other hand, it seems short-sighted to contend that young people are entitled to obtain important positions. The most oft-cited argument against such a view is that some of specific departments in the government should hire elderly people to achieve their goals. As an brief illustration, some of government officers who work in the specific fields, such as people engaged in militaries and police offices, have to follow gruelling rules. Thus, people's experience often takes priority over flexibility and elderly people have a tendency to have a huge amount of experience. Furthermore, elderly workers are easy to overcome unpredicted situations because their abilities resulted from a myriad of failures that they experienced. In lighted of the above, I also find these are persuasive.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are a variety of opinions about this topic. However, after considering this matter in a careful manner, it can be concluded that each side of the debate has its strengths, as discussed above.