Some people think young people should be free to choose his or her job, but other people think they should be realistic and think more about their future. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Young people nowadays face two choices when they search for jobs in the job markets. It is true that most people are likely to work in fields that they like, but I would argue that more realistic work that are related people’s living standards and the quality of their lives can be the first choice.

Many people are advocates of choosing job more freely, mainly because they want to do some work that they are interested in and the work efficiency can be assured. There is an old saying that Interest is the best teacher and people who are happy to devote their time and energy to their favourite jobs can not only obtain wage but also enjoy pleasant time. As an example, young people have been fond of doing sports since they were children, they can work as gym coach in a gym and guide other people to do exercises when they work in their favourite fields. As a consequence, they will have a great time every day and work efficiency can also be high, also they can get a sense of achievement easily.

Other people believe that doing some more realistic work are more important, due to the fact that these realistic work are connected high salary and the future life quality. For example, people can find a job in some technology giant companies such as google, apple and Huawei, which means that their salary will be much bigger that people who are working in other fields. As a result, these people can live better lives in comparison to people who get low salary. Although these young people are unlikely to have a more free style work lives, they can still earn much money to improve their standards of living.

In my opinion, young people should consider the realistic job firstly, because, in this day and age, we need money to maintain our life. Soaring food and energy prices make people hard to make ends meet. If we can work in some companies where they can get high-paying jobs, these young people can save more money for their future in spite of paying high cost of living. Consequently, they can use their wage to do things what they want in the later.