Some people think that young people should be required to do unpaid work helping people in the community. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages ?

Some individuals believe that youth should be required to participate in community service activities. I consider that it is more likely to have long-term rewards for their lives without many drawbacks.

On the one hand, volunteering provides the opportunity for individuals to connect with their community and contribute to making it a better place. Helping elderly people with social projects. This allows you to feel a sense of purpose and fulfilment knowing you're helping others and inspiring change. For example, when racism and homophobia are in people's lives, social workers inspire individuals to see the problems and help them solve them.

Additionally, as a social worker, each day is filled with unique challenges and surprises, ensuring that boredom is never a part of your routine. Every case you encounter can lead to new opportunities and experiences. Your day will always be exciting because it will never be the same. Helping others in difficult times improves their emotions and makes them a better person. And with that, you will also have an optimistic attitude, which will help you reduce stress and improve your weaknesses.

Thus, unpaid work to help people brings a lot of benefits to each person. Juveniles can use these jobs to develop themselves in the future. The government launches volunteer programmes to help juveniles have more experiences.