Some people today believe that it is acceptable to use physical force to discipline children, but others feel it is completely unacceptable.

Discuss this view and give your opinion.

Nowadays, many people think that using violence can be the best way to make children more obedient. However, others do not think this method can benefit children. In this essay, I will discuss this view and give my opinion. First of all, many children often do not understand well what is right or wrong, and just explaining with words is not enough because they are not enough mature to think clearly about what is told. In this instance, the most effective way to let them realize what they have done is to give them some corporal punishment so that they can remember the physical pain. The parents contend that this help prevents the children from do the same mistakes again and also the children think twice before any mistake. In addition, to make children disciplined, speaking softly does not seem to work. For example, when a child cries, many parents tend to use physical force to make him or her stop crying. On the other hand, using physical force can not actually work in some situations. To begin with, if parents often use violence with their children, he or she can easily imitate. As a result, their children can easily become a violent person and they can be very hard to make friends at school. Meanwhile, children are vulnerable people, so using the wrong physical force can easily affect their behavior. He or she can easily fall into depression and become afraid of everything. So they will not try to do anything because they are afraid that they can be punished more. In conclusion, even though physical punishment can help parents, I believe that it should not be used due to its negative impacts on children’s minds.