Some people work long hours and hard to achieve success and some give importance to free time for them. Give your opinion and discuss your views.

Nowadays, the question “whether long hours working brings prosperity or not?” has become a long-running dispute among the public all over the world. It is a widely held view that having a rewarding job is highly beneficial, whereas I tend to believe that one must weigh up the pros and cons of this issue.

To begin with, it is a common view that having a decent job plays a vital role in everyone’s prosperities. First and foremost is that they will be able to cover all their basic demands and educational expenditure. Secondly, it can be argued that those who work for long hours profit from remarkable income to enjoy a high standard of living. In addition to this information, it should be mentioned that the majority of fame people have spent their time by hard working to reach their aspirational goals and popularity. A group of social scientists, working at prestigious university conducted that those people who work long hours could climb the summit of success in terms of art, science, and trade. Also, they will be able to strengthen their emotional bond.

However, there is no doubt that work endlessly provides people with various negative points. It should be taken into account that an extensive range of hard-working people suffers from emotional and psychological disorders. Moreover, their families neglected as a result of hardworking as well as they will not have this opportunity to participate in social activities.

To recapitulate, I entirely agree that an informed decision must be taken into consideration to keep a balance between work and life. However, as every garden may have some weeds, the local authorities are recommended to enforce strict legislation, and individuals are hoped to heighten their intellect.