Some people work for the same organization all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organizations. Discuss both of these views and give your opinion

Choosing future occupation and a place to work at is a choice every person faces in their life. Two different approaches to working life will be discussed in this essay.

On the one hand, working for one organization seems to be quite a reasonable choice. First of all, it allows building a career and growing from the lowest level to the top one. For example, young diplomats might become ambassadors or official representatives of their countries in international organizations if they work for the MFA for ten or twenty years. Furthermore, being employed at one company might give a person a strong feeling of stability and security, which is quite important in the modern world, as every sphere of life is constantly undergoing changes. Finally, solid work experience and high levels of expertise are what can be achieved by devoting oneself to one institution.

Conversely, obtaining experience from different institutions can also be advantageous. Firstly, changing jobs, as well as any change, is what pushes people to go out of their comfort zone, develop new skills, and thus, learn to adapt to new circumstances. Moreover, working for several institutions gives opportunities to get acquainted with new people and improve one’s networking. Apart from that nowadays there are possibilities to work abroad, which is undoubtedly more challenging and broadens one's horizons. For instance, most professional researches prefer to sign short contracts with different research institutions or universities, because they aim to gather as much varied experience as possible.

To sum up, I believe that it is more beneficial to change workplaces as it makes one constantly learn and develop, it is an effective way of building new connections and also obtain international experience.