Some Say music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level. Do you agree or disagree?

Many believe that music, art and drama should be considered equal in importance to the other school subjects, particularly in the early years of learning. I completely agree with this idea for their crucial part in brain development and their ability to bring joy and entertainment to the students.

First of all, those three subjects can help young minds to develop their imagination and to see things in a different way. Many studies have shown that music and art can provide an enormous boost to the development of neuronal connections in the brain. For instance, a child who plays the piano will have way more dexterity and ability to control his fine movements than other children.

Moreover, music, art and drama can provide a great source of entertainment and happiness to students of all ages. They can play as a great hobby for children to fill their extra time without feeling bored or tired, unlike other school subjects. For example, many students find the drama and the theater as a very enjoyable activity to practice in their leisure time.

Another advantage of youngsters studying art related subjects is that it could enhance their social skills and boost their confidence. Usually, arts and music involve group activities and performing in front of an audience. In doing so, students can learn how to cooperate with each other and it can heighten their confidence and relive their anxiety.

In conclusion, music, art, and drama are essential for students at the school level, as they help the growth of their brains and to develop their confidence and to provide a wonderful hobby and entertainment.