Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level. Do you agree or disagree?

Music, art and drama play such an integral role in this day and age. For this reason, numerous people argue that these creative fields in life should be taken as serious as other academic school courses. In my opinion, I strongly believe in that statement.

The first reason to be mentioned about is art subjects enable students’ creativity, boosting their imagination as well as turning it into higher levels. Many researches have evidence to prove that skills related to ideas can be learned and practiced in order to get better. Clearly, this type of study works well on elementary kids, since children at early ages have the ability of absorbing things faster than the older.

Another conspicuous benefit from studying non-academic subjects is that art can relieve stress. In fact, art itself is a form of entertainment. Students can take advantages in this area, which gives them relaxation after a full 8 hours of studying other compulsory classes at school. Furthermore, expressing feelings through art can help students in dealing with mental health conditions.

Last but not least, pupils have their own interests in different aspects of life. There are learners who are keen on mathematics, literature, or physical education, whereas others love music, art, and drama. Having seen as vital keys in school, creative subjects can open doors for children in their career life.

In conclusion, singing, drawing, and acting classes have enormous positive impacts on oneself, which especially occurs with primary children. Therefore, it is reasonable for us to acknowledge its educational power.