Some say that music, art and drama are as important as other school subjects, especially at the primary level.

Do you agree or disagree?

Singing, painting and theater making is vital elements along with other academic subjects specially at an early age in schools by few people. This essay totally agrees with this statement because these courses can find out the inborn hidden talent of a pupil at an early age and this will lead to the overall development of a kid.

By involving the children in various co-curricular activities in schools would discover their passion for that particular field. That is to say that not every child can be doctor, engineer, lawyer and so on. If we introduce drawing, music and filming classes at first level of education then, personal interest towards that area could be found out and thus encouraging them in their subject would make them expert in that field. For example, I found my passion as musician in my kindergarten where we had sessions on various types of music instruments that drives me into that field at a very young age.

Boys and girls are developed fully when they are taught movie making, painting and music at an elementary level. They are thrilled with fun and entertainment when they take part in various extra activities and hence, this reduces their boredom due to the academic studies. As a result, they can concentrate on other programs more effectively and can outperform with better 'Grade Cumulative Average'. For example, in Germany an average grade of a child increased by 10% when they learned dance and art at first phase of education in schools.

In conclusion, theater playing, music and creativity are as fundamental as maths and science at the first educational level primarily as they undercover the interest of a child and leads to their development as a whole person.