Wealthy countries should accept more refugees and provide them with basic assistance such as food and housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is argued that richer nations should take more asylum seekers and give them food and shelter. This essay totally agrees with this statement because developed nations have necessary finances and relationships between two countries and with other would improve in future.

Richer countries can afford to accept refugees since they can afford.it would be humane on the part of these wealthy nations to accept the victims of war and disaster they have financial and other resources and support them with essential life amenities. Moreover, those people looking for shelter would eventually die or become casual if they are not addressed on time in such a situation. Timely helped by the wealthier nations would be a boon to them. For example, the Canadian government accepted refugees from Syria and saved the lives of around twenty-five thousand people.

The relation between richer country and whose natives are readily accepted would improve along with the improvement of developmental relationships at a global level. Stronger the relationship, higher is the level of trust. As a result, business deals will increase in the future. Those to vulnerable countries would be thankful and would have the same policies adjustments in return like reduction of taxes on trade, ease of paperwork and opportunities to expand the market. For example, Japan accepted refugees from Vietnam in 1996 and the Vietnamese government in 2000 reduces taxes on Japan import by 5%.

In conclusion, richer nations have necessary financial resources and their relationships would become good in future at a global level by accepting more refugees and providing them with basic life supplies of house and food. It is recommended that all wealthier nations should accept more refugees.