Climate change is the biggest threat to life on our planet.

How accurate is this statement?

Are there any other bigger threats to mankind?

The greatest threat to livelihood on earth is the greenhouse effect. This statement is not true as the consequences of climate changes would be long-term and scientists will be able to find solutions by then. However, nuclear war is the most dangerous threat to the human race.

The rising levels of carbon dioxide and other greenhouse gases in the atmosphere is the main reason for the greenhouse effect. This would cause global warming by increasing global temperature that would lead to many problems such as the melting of glaciers, floods and so on. The results of global warming would occur after the span of around 80-100 years before that science would be able to overcome this problem. For example, Elon Musk predicted that after twenty years, 80% of cars on roads would be electric and 10% resource of energy consumption would be solar.

Moreover, nuclear weapons are the most critical threat to our civilization. Many nations are now on the verge of creating more and more fatal bombs and weapons as they can destroy in a fraction of second the whole mankind. That is to say that its results are instantaneous and the most dangerous. Consequently, any nation can use to curb its rivalry kingdom. For example, in the world war two United States used to destroy the Japanese cities Hiroshima and Nagasaki by nuclear weapons. These are also used in present times to end the life of Syrian citizens.

In conclusion, although the rising global temperature is a serious issue, its effects are long-term and technology would be able to resolve this problem by then. The nuclear rockets and bombs are the deadliest to the existence of men and women. It is recommended that the government should ban the production of nuclear weapons by all countries.