Many teenagers now have their own smart phone. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this and give your own opinion.

An increasing number of adolescents now-a-days have iPhones and other smart devices. While the smart devices can improve cognitive skills, I believe that they distract youngsters and make them

indulge in other vulgar activities.

The main advantage of personal ownership of iPhones by young people, is that it improves their mental skills

greatly which in turns lead to overall development of them. This makes them more intelligent than

before which means younger generation would be innovative and will produce surprising inventions and

discovery in coming years. For example, adolescents in Canada who uses smartphones performed 5% better in

research studies than those that do not use these phones.Despite this, I believe that this acquisition

encourages them to useother irrelevant content on Internet which makes them addicted to that

inappropriate websites.

Usage of Android and Apple devices by girls and boys implies they can get access to porn and other bad

websites readily. This will distract them from studies and make them addicted to those irrelevancy due to

their age. They can also be encouraged to delinquency by the latest broadcasting content on web. For example, a recent study in China claimed around 10% of their youth who own smartphones are being distracted from study and addicted to vulgar web blogs. I believe that this makes use of smartphones by younger generation

unacceptable and they should only use it moderately in a positive way.

In conclusion, although latest mobile devices are innovative for teens, they also astray them and make

them addicted to misleading activities and they should only be used sparingly.