These days with advances in technology more and more people are working from home. Discuss advantages and disadvantages of this and give your own opinion.

In today’s futuristic world, with the advancement in computer technologies, work from home is possible. I will discuss positive and negative aspects of this development in subsequent paragraphs, my opinion, however, lean towards the benefits.

Coming toward consequences this change might bring, firstly, team work is merely involved. The mitigation of workspace creates communication gaps between people working in same department as reports and files are shared through bridge, for instance, emails; making process uncoordinated. Secondly, Hiring process will be challenging. This means that if persons are hired to free-lanced, the authenticity of work would be challenged as it increase chances of fraud. To exemplify, all free-lancing websites and firms have to go through complete background checks before uploading the profiles on internet for contact with general public, yet still some deception cases are reported everyday as per the article published in Time magazine.

While presenting positive outcomes, firstly, topic in discussion bring convenience. This means that working from home is undemanding as it eliminate the need to travel to workplace which not only consume considerable amount of time but also cause physical stress. For example, woman with infants can work while taking care of their children. Secondly, dull office setup is dispensable and worker can perform from comfortable environment of home. This thing has considerable effect on mental creativity and speed confirmed by the survey performed by United Nations in life quality report. Many giant corporations such as Google is minimizing this by provision of home-like workspace to increase creative capabilities of employees.

In conclusion, although there are downsides of this new culture like communication gaps and fraud, however, in my opinion, convenience and stress reduction in work eclipse the drawbacks.