While the substantial influence of music lessons on the kids has sparked a lot of debates and discussions, I personally believe that music as a subject should be given equal importance as other subjects, especially at the pre-school level.

To begin with, its well-acclaimed therapeutic value, music plays a very consequential role in the learning experience for the baby minds. For instance, rhymes and poetries are memorized much easily if sung in a tune. Children learn how to divide, create fractions, and recognize patterns by understanding beat, rhythm, and scales from different musical instruments. Strumming the strings of a guitar or violin teaches the children about basic physics like harmonic and sympathetic vibrations.

To further emphasize my stance, I would like to bring attention to the fact that music helps cultivate social skill and refine discipline through peer collaboration. For example, when students are assigned to work in an ensemble, they are required to coordinate with each other, understand their role in the project and then play their individual part to create the perfect melody.

Moreover, music, with its well-acclaimed therapeutic value, lets the pupils relax and rejuvenate. It not only keeps them engaged and makes attending school an attractive activity, but also plays a pivotal element in stimulating creativity among the young minds. Not to mention, music can also pave a career path at a later stage for those who would master its art.

To recapitulate, the abovementioned musical merits provide several plausible arguments of why introducing music classes in pre-school would prove beneficiary for the students.