Some say that news has no connection with most people’s life and it is waste of time for most of us to read newspapers and watch television news programs. Do you agree or disagree?

With the advanced mass media, people nowadays all have access to all source of news about problems worldwide. It is said that news bears no relation to an individual's life and paying attention to it is time wasting. I'm in complete contention with this view to a point, as not only does news keep people informed about the society's current situation but also expands our horizon.

To begin with, news acts as the major means of understanding about social issues. Human beings have no special ability to be awared of everything without having a look at official information. For example,people worldwide had little awareness of the SARS pandemic breaking out in 2002-2003 because of underdeveloped media. However, things has changed when coronavirus pandamic spread out, with advanced media, every individual in each country has knowledge of it, which enable the effectiveness of precautions.

Moreover, people can acquire better reading as well as comprehensing skill by reading newspaper or listening to news programs. A piece of news is usually written in specialised words. Attempts to construe them bring about process in self development. For instance, by reading about advancement in space industry we harvest vocabulary about the universe.

To conclude, news plays a significant role in every person life as it provide understanding of the issues around us and improve ability to read. Without it our knowledge may be confide in just a small neighborhood.