Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, human activities have led to considerable changes in the world climate. This has become a big problem, and drastic measures are put forward to save our planet and our life. However, some people say that we should adapt to climate change instead of trying to stop it. I disagree with this viewpoint and believe that everyone should take action to prevent climate change.

First off, climate has contributed a lot to human activities ever since thousands of years ago. For example farmers grow crop depend on climate, transportation only works best under good weather, many annual event held under good weather condition,... People depend on it so much that only subtle climate variations can strongly affect their usual life, for instance sudden change in temerature may result in the loss of crops. If the changes are significant, it's hard to imagine the consequences.

Secondly, people are generally ignorant of the cause and harm of climatic fluctuations. The major cause of climate crisis are primarily greenhouse gases, which appear because human activities like cutting down and burning the forests. Combat climate can lead to change in the ecosystem, acidification of the ocean and even exticntion of certain species for example polar bears are under threat. It is such an alarming issues that human can not ignore. They have to take steps to prevent it. If all human just want to learn to live with climatic variation, the earth may be on the verge of destruction soon.

In conclusion, climate change is not what people shoud underestimate, ignore and live with. Everyone should take drastic steps to stop such climatic problem and protect our mother earth.