Some students choose to work or travel after leaving school and before going to university. Many people, however, say that working experience is more useful in adult life than travel.

Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is reported that several students, when they leave their school and (are) in the process of preparing for university, decide to work or execute (Pursure) their hobbies, such as travel. Some people argue that it is a good choice for young adults to go to work rather than to have a trip to some destinations as working will help them to gain more useful experience for their later life. Personally, I strongly disagree with this statement due to (the) reasons discussed below.

First of all, travelling can still help young generations to gain some helpful knowledge. When a teenager determines to go around the world or just travel domestically, this is a good opportunity for him to explore a new world and discovery (discover) some practical understandings that going to work sometimes cannot provide. Take (the) marketing field as an example. In this industry, the most important thing is to collect the insight of the end users and create an appropriate campaign that can touch their heart(s) and persuade them to purchase the product. However, that insight can never be gained from any company, and even the marketers have to travel around to observe and collect it. Hence, it is a good chance for adults to broaden their views and perspectives related to the real life by going on a trip. Additionally, the time used for transferring from a high school to a university is completely short for a student to have a job and for a firm to train a new employee.

In addition to the lifeful knowledge that a student can gain from the travel time, he can also have a good occasion to relax and he can find a suitable future path for him if he is lucky. First and foremost, graduating from high school means that the students in general are just about 18 years old and that age seems to be too soon for them to absorb numerous practical understandings. Working sooner can interrupt the youth of those students because they have to experience the harsh world of mature people. Furthermore, when going around the world, if they are lucky, those adults will see a new career path that fully fit(s) them. For instance, when a person travels with his family, he may see that he wants to be a tour guide rather than working as a marketer. This new discovery may somehow assist that person to re-structure the overall plan and lead him to a righter and brighter way.

In summary, I am convinced that having a job after graduating a high school and before going to a university is not a good choice for a student and I fully disagree with this statement. Besides, I do believe that travel will be much better for those students since it assists them to explore new practical knowledge and discover an accurate future path as well.