Some teachers think that international student exchange would be beneficial for all teenage school students. Do you think that its advantages would outweigh its disadvantages?

Some educators suggest that teenage students should participate in the international student exchange program. In my personal opinion, it can brings both beneficial and negative effects on youngsters.

On the on hand, joining in programs organized to find the appropriate candidates for trying studying in other countries is the opportunity for teenagers to enhance and widen the knowledge. It is immuatably true that learning in the international education enviroment is the valuable experience for students in adolescence to acquire knowledge from teaching methods of a new country which they have never lived before. For instance, Vietnamese students can be members of the oversea exchange programs to the United Kingdom which is well known for the global top ranking education system. After participating in programs, they may expand their horizons and change the learning method to be more effective, which compared to the curriculums in their home country.

On the other hand, studying abroad at the early ages may be the difficulty for a number of students. As their life experience and independence ability are immature to live in the completely new environment, they may have problems regarding adapting and commucating. One clear example is studying in America which country famous for the racism. Teenage students from Africa may be discriminated against and viewed with negative eyes which are overwhelming for their age. The discrimination causes various metal health problems such as anxiety disorder, depression and it takes a long time for youngsters to overcome those mental illness.

To sum up, although oversea exchange programs for adolescents brings them the cognitive development, I personally believe that it also impacts negatively on students.