Some think the best way to motivate and encourage people to work hard is to pay them based on

how much they produce and sell.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Encouraging staff and employees in each job is a vital strategy for each manager or organization, but it should be considered that the occupation’s existence are different. Hence I believe, choosing the rate of selling produce by some persons as a major criteria of encouragement is detrimental.

Firstly, jobs have various essence and existence. For example facilities jobs or industrial jobs completely are different which is obvious in factories the employees produce some specific products in comparison to some jobs such as teachers and doctors which provide some services. As a result, this trend could not be appropriate for all jobs.

Secondly, this way of encouragement can damage the quality of firms or organizations. Actually this way could discourage other staff and employees since they probably have not the ability to compete with others and consequently they would be probably be stopped in their positions. For instance when individuals after numerous endeavour don’t reach to the high so he would be demoralized.

By contrast, some other people argue that motivate people by this trend would evolve the abilities of individuals such as creativity. They try to acquire more money so they try to show their capabilities and compete with others. However, I believe this way should be completed by adding some other criteria such as productivity, management, team working and so on and this one criteria could not be helpful.

In conclusion, I believe there should be more indices to the evaluation of people for getting money to them and determination of salary based on produce and selling products could not cover all jobs and is inefficient.