Some think that buildings should be constructed with functionality in mind, as it is more importance than design. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, having the modern architecture with an abstract design become a status symbol for particular any region or the country. Nevertheless, some traditionalists claim that in order to give a unique and magnificent look ,the basic intended functionality of particular any building is ignored. To my mind, as attractive architecture become a prerequisite, especially in the 21st century, the repugnant impacts can be addressed by the government with the precise administration.

To begin with, people throughout the word , particular in western culture, easily get influenced by the unique building architectures. As a result of this, the region - with abstract buildings - can gradually transform to the tourist trap and sometimes, it plays a vital role in providing support to the economic structure of the region. Seen in this light, the unique architecture is absolutely needed in order to get monetary benefits and to stay in limelights.

On the other hand, the architecturer , sometimes, gives the priority to the outlook only rather than the basic reliability and robustness of the building.By this, often, the building needs a maintenance in the short duration. Not even this, the buildings more than 100 storeys needs other additional amenities such as powerful lifts, oxygen level maintenance, and so on.The Grand Bhuj Khalifa in the Dubai - city of gold - is a perfect example for this. Thus, the regional government and engineers need to work excessively behind the construction and maintenance of such unprecedented abstractions.

In a nutshell, the cited evidence supports my view that as we cannot stay isolated by constructing same square boxes in the city, the unique and abstract building structure is the must, in the local region. In the future, by the use of aforementioned approaches, we may mitigate the pernicious impacts of it, as well.