Some think that current generation should take steps to protect the environment for the next generation. Do you agree or disagree?

In resent decades environmental problems have become a sever threat to the future of our planet. Certain people believe that if society wants their successors having happy tomorrow it will constantly search any ways of nature defence. I totally agree with this statement and believe that this is direct responsibility of each generation and moreover present population should be considered as the last Earth’s hope.

Firstly, the primary humanity’s liability not to worsen present situation. No one but forebears build starting point for next generations. It is significant because of environmental deterioration evolves extremely progressively. Ecological linkages are sophisticated therefore one lose is enough to destroy a whole ecosystem. According to D.Attenboro documentary film in 2020 year there was left 35% of wildness, while in 1997 we have had 46%. People exterminated 11% nature during 23 years only. Every day we need more than yesterday. Consequently, our generation must fight for our planet every day and so must act persons, who will replace us.

Secondly, our generation probably has the last opportunity to buckle down and amend several aspects of human’s perception of relationship between people and nature. It should be done to prevent following environmental harm that will inevitably cause ruinous consequences for human race. Thus greenhouse effect, contamination, unreasonable consumption policy eventually lead to resource depletion and decline in biodiversity. Global Assessment Report on Biodiversity and Ecosystem Services reports that about half of natural habitats are lost and at least a million species are under threat of extinction. It means that the greatest problem we have now is not missing of some animals, which our grandchildren will be able to see only in pictures, but irrevocable collapse of biological mechanisms. Hardly will any further exist in reality we are creating, that’s why prompt reaction more pressures than gold.

In conclusion, this essay supports the idea that, people in actual critical moment have duty to next generations to deter modern environmental situation and to develop system solutions, solutions for such issues as soon as possible.